Welcome to the Percy Lake Ratepayers’ Association

2021 Events



AGM (via Zoom)

The annual meet-up for cottage owners to discuss lake news and issues. Most importantly, where fishing tournament trophies are given out. This year, it will be held at 7pm via Zoom on Tuesday, October 5th.



Bass Tournament

Sadly we will be missing Harry Winder this year.  Harry passed away on July 2nd and will be greatly missed by everyone who knew him. Harry was a great supporter of the tournament and he loved to fish. The PLRA Board has decided to rename the Tournament trophy in Harry’s honour. Read about the tournament.



Food, drinks, and famous fish stories. The trophy is awarded to the winning team!

*Cancelled this year due to the pandemic.

Latest Newsletter

A painting by Mick Tilman of two fish swimming in a lake.

2021 August Update

As noted in previous updates, typically, we would be holding events, such as our Annual Fishing Tournament, the Picnic, and the Annual General Meeting. For this year, in the interests of safety and caution, we will hold our annual general meeting virtually via Zoom in September but not our annual picnic. But hold on…not all […]

Read More

Latest Angler Photos

A bass being measured against a fish ruler - about 18 inches.

Charlie Houston


18 Inch Bass

Charlie Houston holding an 18 inch bass.

Charlie Houston


18 Inch Bass

Chloe and Mark ristow in a boat on Percy Lake holding the Bass Tournament fishing trophy.

Mark & Chloe Ristow


2021 Live Release Bass Tournament Winners

Julian Tilman holding the 2019 Bass Trophy

Julian Tilman


2019 Junior Angler Bass Award

Do you have any photos that you would like displayed on this website? Send them over to hello@plra.ca.

About the PLRA

Welcome to the Percy Lake Ratepayers’ Association web site. The PLRA was established in 1982 to represent both the cottagers and the permanent residents of Percy Lake. The web site has been created to give the members of the PLRA a source of information about the activities of their Association and how to contact members of the executive.

For the benefit of those not familiar with the area, Percy Lake is about 8 square kilometers in size located about 45 minutes drive northeast of the town of Haliburton near the southern tip of Algonquin Park in the Haliburton Highlands of east central Ontario, Canada.

Executive Members

Anna Tilman


Koko Yamamoto


Brian Edey


Lou Kiriakou


Jim Richert


Peter Mills